

Committee of the Whole Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, April 15, 2025, 6:30 p.m. S.H. Blake Memorial Auditorium

Present: Mayor Ken Boshcoff

Councillor Shelby Ch'ng Councillor Andrew Foulds Councillor Trevor Giertuga Councillor Kristen Oliver

Councillor Dominic Pasqualino Councillor Michael Zussino

Officials: Dana Earle, Manager – Legislative Services &

Deputy City Clerk John Collin, City Manager

Lori Wiitala, Committee Clerk & Legislative Specialist

1. Open Session - Special Session

Chair: Councillor Michael Zussino

2. Disclosures of Interest

3. Confirmation of Agenda

MOVED BY: Councillor Trevor Giertuga SECONDED BY: Councillor Kristen Oliver

WITH RESPECT to the April 15, 2025 Committee of the Whole meeting, we recommend that the agenda as printed, including any additional information and new business, be confirmed.

CARRIED

4. Presentations

Committee of the Whole – Special Session – 47th Annual Citizens of Exceptional Achievement Awards– Tuesday, April 15, 2025

Official Recognition Committee - Citizens of Exceptional Achievement

Members of City Council and the Official Recognition Committee presented the 47th Annual Citizens of Exceptional Achievement Awards in accordance with the Official Recognition Program.

Youth Awards

The following individuals, up to the age of 21 years, who for a minimum of two years, has increased the profile of youth in Thunder Bay through volunteer contributions that enrich the quality of life in the community:

Dani Burbeck Abigail Burchat Kyla Harbron Jeremy Nelson Megan Rule

Good Citizen Awards

The following individuals and groups are being recognized for their significant volunteer service who have made outstanding volunteer contributions in Thunder Bay for a minimum of five years. Groups and organizations may receive this recognition on significant anniversaries:

Susan Barnes
Natasha Bieniek
Ron Duffy
Heather Ferguson
Kyle Gilhooly
Lada Iwasykiw
Lisa Klymenko
Mark Kusznier
Kelly Latoski
League of Ukrainians
Colleen Maguire

Spirit Award

Temitope Ojo

Sandra Rutherford

The following individuals are being recognized for their extraordinary leadership, innovation and meaningful voluntary contributions and have a minimum of 15 years of cumulative

Committee of the Whole – Special Session – 47th Annual Citizens of Exceptional Achievement Awards–Tuesday, April 15, 2025

volunteer experience in Thunder Bay, who have volunteered time toward improving and enriching the community of Thunder Bay:

Michel Beaulieu Port Arthur Rotary

5. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 7:11 p.m.