

Memorandum

Corporate By-law Number: 032-2025-Corporate Services-Licensing & Enforcement

то:	Office of the City Clerk	FILE:
FROM:	Jan Quek-Ferland Corporate Services - Licensing & Enforcement	
DATE PREPARED:	January 18, 2025	
SUBJECT:	By-law 032-2025 – Appointment of Persons to Enforce Parking	
MEETING DATE:	City Council - February 10, 2025	

By-law Description: A By-law to amend By-law Number 99-2005, being a By-law to appoint Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for The Corporation of the City of Thunder Bay for the enforcement of Municipal Parking By-laws.

Authorization: Report No. 2005.041 (Parking Authority) - Committee of the Whole - March 7, 2005.

By-law Explanation: The purpose of this By-law is to maintain an up-to-date listing of active Municipal Law Enforcement Officers (Development & Emergency Services Department/Parking Authority) by deleting the inactive Officers and adding the names of persons who will be enforcing Parking By-laws for the Parking Authority, the City, and Private Property Owners.

Schedules and Attachments:

Amended/Repealed By-law Number(s):



THE CORPORATION OF THE CITY OF THUNDER BAY BY-LAW NUMBER 032-2025

A by-law to amend By-law Number 99-2005, being a By-law to appoint Municipal Law Enforcement Officers for The Corporation of the City of Thunder Bay for the enforcement of Municipal Parking By-laws

Recitals

1. By-law Number 99-2005, enacted and passed August 8, 2005, authorizes amendments to update the appointment of officers as appointed by By-law Number 99-2005.

ACCORDINGLY, THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE CITY OF THUNDER BAY ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. Schedule "A" Municipal Law Enforcement Officers, is amended as follows:
 - (i) The following names are deleted:

Paul Bishop Starleen Ryan

(ii) The following names are added:

Sai Priya Akkaladevi	Jake Bluekoo-Allotey	Sandeep Bhandari	
Rishabh Chandel	Jennifer Comin	Joe DaSilva	
Paul Gibson	Mohammad Islam	Shivamsinh Jadeja	
Harmandeep Kaur	Mohamed Kelif	Sandip Koirala	
Anjan Kumar	Nancy Leiske	Umang Kunadiya	
Chile Macdonald	Jack MacRae	Moinuddin Malek	
AseemKhan Mohammed	Emmanuel Odejobi	Megh Patel	
Mohmed Patel	Yahya Rahman	Mohammed Shoaib	
Muhammad Saad Siddiqui Jazmyn Tracz			

2. This By-law shall come into force and take effect on the date it is passed.

Enacted and passed this 10th day of February, A.D. 2025 as witnessed by the Seal of the Corporation and the hands of its proper Officers.

Ken Boshcoff Mayor

> Dana Earle Deputy City Clerk